Mashable – Pinterest for Social Media

Before I opened my business, I never had a Facebook account, never bloggedmashable, never had anything to do with social media!

Like a lot of people, I thought that it would just be an invasion of my privacy.  I had (and still have) no burning desire to tell people if I was feeling happy or sad during a particular moment – can you say TMI!

However, as I began networking and introducing my company and services, the first question people usually asked  was, “Do you do social media?”.   I can now say with confidence, “Yes”!  Social media is a great business tool, a great way to stay connected with your clients, and – hate to admit it – addicting and fun if you like to be creative.

One of the best sites for the latest social media news is Mashable.   When you go to the Social Media page, it looks a lot like a Pinterest Board.    Mashable is the largest independent news source dedicated to covering digital culture, social media and technology, and claims to have 13+ million unique visitors each month.

If you haven’t been there yet, check it out and learn something new.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

